Ohio Daybook

Associated Press Ohio Daybook for Monday, Jul. 04.

The daybook is for planning purposes only and is not intended for publication or broadcast. You should verify any event you plan to cover.

Please keep the AP in mind when news develops. The Columbus bureau is reachable at 614-885-2727. Send daybook items to apcolumbus@ap.org.


NEW EVENT: Monday, Jul. 04 1:00 PM Ohio Governor John Kasich and family participate in Westerville Fourth of July Parade

Location: N. State Street, Westerville, OH www.ohio.gov https://twitter.com/JohnKasich

Contacts: Emmalee Kalmbach Ohio Lt. Governor Emmalee.Kalmbach@governor.ohio.gov 1 614 644 9570

Media must RSVP to Anna.Hoard@governor.ohio.gov by 9 a.m. on June 14. In the case of inclement weather, event will be held at Horace Collins Lab , 307 S. Old State Road, Delaware, OH


UPDATED EVENT: Monday, Jul. 04 Independence Day – Independence Day, aka 4th of July – public holiday celebrating the adoption on this date in 1776 of the Declaration of Independence, which was written primarily by Thomas Jefferson and announced the secession from the British Empire of the 13 American colonies then at war with Great Britain * Events include National Independence Day Parade in Washington, DC

Location: TBD http://july4thparade.com/

Contacts: TBD


Monday, Jul. 04 10:00 AM Cleveland Catholic Bishop Richard Lennon leads Mass regarding protection of religious liberty

Location: St. John Cathedral, 1007 Superior Ave, Cleveland, OH Cleveland www.dioceseofcleveland.org https://twitter.com/dioceseofCLE

Contacts: Robert Tayek Catholic Diocese of Cleveland media and PR rtayek@dioceseofcleveland.org 1 800 869 6525 x 4460


NEW EVENT: Tuesday, Jul. 05 12:00 PM Dem Sen. Sherrod Brown visits summer feeding site in Ohio – Democratic Sen. Sherrod Brown visits a summer feeding site where children can receive free breakfasts, lunches, and snacks through the Summer Food Service Program (SFSP), as part of his work to raise awareness of the program to families

Location: Urban Vision Ministry, 749 Blaine Ave, Akron, OH Akron brown.senate.gov https://twitter.com/SenSherrodBrown

Contacts: Lauren Kulik Office of Sen. Brown Lauren_Kulik@brown.senate.gov 1 202 224 3978 Rachel Petri Office of Sen. Sherrod Brown Rachel_Petri@brown.senate.gov


Tuesday, Jul. 05 Annual Junior Golf Classic for the Nationwide Children’s Hospital – Annual Junior Golf Classic, organized by the Women’s Board of Nationwide Children’s Hospital with all proceeds benefitting the hospital

Location: Ohio State University Golf Club, 3605 Tremont Road, Columbus, OH Columbus http://www.nationwidechildrens.org/ https://twitter.com/nationwidekids

Contacts: Cynthia Laux Nationwide Children’s Hospital Foundation Cynthia.Laux@NationwideChildrens.org 1 614 355 5400


Wednesday, Jul. 06 DDR Corp: Q2 2016 Dividend payment date

Location: TBD http://ir.ddr.com/ https://twitter.com/DDR_Corp

Contacts: Scott Schroeder Developers Diversified Corporate Communications sschroeder@ddrc.com 1 216 755 5500


Keywords: Daybook, Ohio

comments powered by Disqus